St Ann's Catholic Church, Raynham MA https://www.stannsraynham.org A Catholic Church of the Fall River Diocese. Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:54:38 +0000 en-US hourly 1 81273052 Happy Anniversary Deacon Joe! https://www.stannsraynham.org/happy-anniversary-deacon-joe/ Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:54:38 +0000 http://www.stannsraynham.org/?p=8244 8244 Knights of Columbus Blood Drive https://www.stannsraynham.org/knights-of-columbus-blood-drive/ Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:46:38 +0000 http://www.stannsraynham.org/?p=8241 8241 Faith Formation News https://www.stannsraynham.org/faith-formation-news/ Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:36:13 +0000 http://www.stannsraynham.org/?p=8237 Blessed Bags This year, our Faith Formation program will be collecting items to create Blessed Bags. Each child is asked to bring in items to support the construction of these bags and the bags will be constructed in class on November 5th. The Blessed Bags will then be given to support organizations this November. Students should send items labeled “Faith Formation” with his/her name into the church or Faith Formation Office by November 5, 2019. Suggested items include Travel-sized shampoos/body washes ∙ snack items such as granola bars, cereal bars, peanut butter crackers, hard candies ∙ White socks (new) ∙ Travel toothpaste/toothbrushes ∙ hand warmers ∙ gloves and/or hats. Thank you for your support! Harvest Fair! Thank you to all those who volunteered time and donated items to make our Harvest Fair on October 5th a great success! We enjoyed spending the afternoon with so many friends from our community and look forward to sharing many more events in the future!]]> 8237 St. Vincent De Paul Society https://www.stannsraynham.org/st-vincent-de-paul-society/ Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:33:32 +0000 http://www.stannsraynham.org/?p=8235 Meeting: There will be a meeting of the St. Vincent de Paul Society on Monday, October 21st, at 7:00pm in the Parish Center. All members are urged to attend. Thanksgiving & Christmas Food Baskets Once again SVDP is asking for your help with the holiday food basket donations. Items needed are: Canned corn, canned peas, cranberry sauce, turkey gravy, turkey stuffing, and gift cards (used for fresh food items). Thank you for your continued support. Items may be left in the Church. Personal Hygiene Drive Throughout the month of October, we will be collecting personal hygiene items to be donated to the SVDP Food Pantry. Suggested items include but are not limited to: Shampoo, conditioner, bar soap, body wash, liquid hand soap, deodorants, toothpaste, toothbrushes, floss, shaving cream, razors, women’s feminine products, band-aids, cotton balls, Q-tips, comb & brushes. All donations may be dropped off in the bins located at the doors of the church (*church is open after the morning Mass until 3:00pm daily*)]]> 8235 Coffee & Donuts This Weekend https://www.stannsraynham.org/coffee-donuts-this-weekend/ Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:25:03 +0000 http://www.stannsraynham.org/?p=8097 Sharyn & John Pasquale, Claire Cote, and Pat Sadlier for assisting this weekend. We are grateful to Bev Morgan for agreeing to coordinate this activity. We are currently looking for adult helpers, it’s a nice way to make friends and meet new people. If you would like to help please call Bev Morgan at 508-823-9183.]]> 8097 St. Ann’s Knights of Columbus Clothing Drive https://www.stannsraynham.org/st-anns-knights-of-columbus-clothing-drive/ Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:18:06 +0000 http://www.stannsraynham.org/?p=8230 8230 Candlelight Rosary Procession In Honor of Our Lady Of Fatima https://www.stannsraynham.org/candlelight-rosary-procession-in-honor-of-our-lady-of-fatima/ Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:16:06 +0000 http://www.stannsraynham.org/?p=8228 8228 St. Mary’s Catholic School https://www.stannsraynham.org/st-marys-catholic-school/ Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:07:48 +0000 http://www.stannsraynham.org/?p=8226 www.StMaryMansSchool.org - 508-339-4800  Please visit our website to learn more about how to request information, schedule a tour, and apply for admission. Our application for the 2020-2021 school year will be available starting in January 2020.]]> 8226 Interested In Becoming An Altar Server? https://www.stannsraynham.org/interested-in-becoming-an-altar-server/ Wed, 09 Oct 2019 02:42:27 +0000 http://www.stannsraynham.org/?p=8190 mandatory attendance at two training sessions, to be held in the November-December time period. In those sessions we will review the duties one performs as an altar server and address any questions you may have about your responsibilities. A second opportunity to express interest in becoming an altar server will be offered in October, when a presentation and a sign-up sheet will be offered to the fourth grade formation classes.]]> 8190 Adult Confirmation https://www.stannsraynham.org/adult-confirmation/ Wed, 09 Oct 2019 02:39:29 +0000 http://www.stannsraynham.org/?p=8188 8188